Translations of Foreign Songs in English and Lyrics -

In Spite of Ourselves - John Prine album: list of songs and lyrics translation

Informations about the album In Spite of Ourselves by John Prine

John Prine finally released Monday 30 November 1998 his new music album, entitled In Spite of Ourselves.
This album is definitely not the first of his career. For example we want to remind you albums like John Prine / Bruised Orange / Sweet Revenge / The Tree of Forgiveness / German Afternoons / The Missing Years / Fair & Square LP / Lost Dogs and Mixed Blessings / Diamonds In The Rough / Pink Cadillac / Common Sense.
This is the list of 15 songs contained into the album. You can click on one to see the corresponding lyrics and translations.
These are some hits sung by John Prine. You will find the name of the album in brackets:
  • We Must Have Been Out of Our Minds
  • In Spite of Ourselves
  • Milwaukee Here I Come
  • So Sad
  • Loose Talk
  • In a Town This Size
  • Let's Invite Them Over
  • We Could
  • Back Street Affair
  • When Two Worlds Collide
  • 'Til a Tear Becomes a Rose
  • It's A Cheating Situation
  • Wedding Bells/Let's Turn Back the Years
  • I Know One
If you don't want to miss the live John Prine concert you can follow one of the following concerts:

Some lyrics and translations of John Prine