Translations of Foreign Songs in English and Lyrics -

Grasshopper - J.j. Cale album: list of songs and lyrics translation

Informations about the album Grasshopper by J.j. Cale

Monday 30 November 1981 is the date of the release of J.j. Cale new album, entitled Grasshopper.
JJ Cale, born as John Weldon Cale on December 5, 1938, was an American singer-songwriter and musician who was one of the creators of Tulsa Sound, a loose genre that draws inspiration from blues, rockabilly and country. His personal style was relaxed and his lyrics often described as laconic. We want to remind you some other old album preceeding this one: Naturally / Okie / #8 / Shades.
The album is composed by 14 songs. You can click on the songs to see the corresponding lyrics and translations:
Here's a small list of songs that J.j. Cale may decide to sing, including the name of the corrisponding album for each song:
  • You Keep Me Hangin' On
  • Can't Live Here
  • Don't Wait
  • City Girls
  • One Step Ahead Of The Blues
  • Does Your Mama Like To Reggae
  • Downtown L.A.
  • Mississippi River
  • Drifters Wife
  • Devil In Disguise
  • Dr. Jive
  • Nobody But You
  • A Thing Going On
  • Grasshopper

Some lyrics and translations of J.j. Cale