Genesis - Genesis album: list of songs and lyrics translation

Informations about the album Genesis by Genesis

Monday 3 October 1983 is the date of the release of Genesis new album, entitled Genesis.
The Genesis are an English rock band formed at Charterhouse School, Godalming, Surrey, in 1967. The biggest commercial success of the line-up includes the keyboardist Tony Banks, guitarist Mike Rutherford and drummer/singer Phil Collins. Other important members were the singer Peter Gabriel and guitarist Steve Hackett. The band has undergone many changes in musical style over his career, from folk music to progressive rock in the 1970s, before moving towards the pop at the end of the decade. We want to remind you some other old album preceeding this one: Invisible Touch / …And Then There Were Three….
The list of 8 songs that compose the album is here:
These are some hits sung by Genesis. You will find the name of the album in brackets:
  • That's All
  • Home By The Sea
  • Just A Job To Do
  • Taking It All Too Hard
  • Silver Rainbow
  • Illegal Alien
  • It's Gonna Get Better
  • Second Home by the Sea
Until today you have improved
translations of songs
Thank You!!