Absolute Garbage - Garbage album: list of songs and lyrics translation

Informations about the album Absolute Garbage by Garbage

Monday 23 July 2007 is the date of the release of Garbage new album, entitled Absolute Garbage.
Garbage is a Scottish-American Alternative rock band, born on April 8, 1994. Once the producer Butch Vig decided to break the rock had started to produce since Nirvana's Nevermind, has reunited with his college/partner in the firm of Duke Erikson and Steve Marker to write some demos, that would basically be a remix in the form of song. Once someone commented that it “sounds like garbage”, Vig has decided to embrace the name. Then they invited Scottish singer Shirley Manson after seeing her on MTV, and the sound of the band was completed with sly, dark, and snarky lyrics delivered in a sultry way.
This is the list of 19 songs contained into the album. You can click on one to see the corresponding lyrics and translations.
This is a small list of songs created by Garbage that could be sung during the concert, including the name of the album from where each song came:
  • #1 Crush
  • Push It
  • All the Good in This Life
  • Milk
  • The World Is Not Enough
  • Stupid Girl
  • Why Do You Love Me
  • Cherry Lips
  • Shut Your Mouth
  • Special
  • Bleed Like Me
  • It's All Over But the Crying
  • You Look So Fine
  • When I Grow Up
  • Tell Me Where It Hurts
  • Vow
  • I Think I'm Paranoid
  • Queer
  • Only Happy When It Rains
Until today you have improved
translations of songs
Thank You!!