100 Hits Legends - Ella Fitzgerald album: list of songs and lyrics translation

Informations about the album 100 Hits Legends by Ella Fitzgerald

Sunday 30 November 2008 is the date of the release of Ella Fitzgerald new album, entitled 100 Hits Legends.
Ella Jane Fitzgerald (April 25, 1917 June 15, 1996) was an american singer, often referred to as the First Lady of Song, Queen of Jazz and Lady Ella. He was known for his purity of tone, impeccable diction, phrasing and intonation, and a “horn-like” improvisational ability, particularly in her scat singing. We want to remind you some other old album preceeding this one: Ella Wishes You a Swinging Christmas / Ella Fitzgerald Sings the Cole Porter Song Book / Ella and Louis Again / Ella Fitzgerald Sings the Rodgers and Hart Song Book / Let No Man Write My Epitaph.
The list of 40 songs that compose the album is here:
This is a small list of songs created by Ella Fitzgerald that could be sung during the concert, including the name of the album from where each song came:
  • Blue Skies
  • Old Devil Moon
  • Smooth Sailing
  • Maybe
  • No Strings
  • Looking For A Boy
  • Goody Goody
  • Please Be Kind
  • Mixed Emotions
  • I Used to Be Color Blind
  • You'll Never Know
  • Summertime
  • Solitude
  • I Wished on the Moon
  • On the Sunny Side of the Street
  • Lazy
  • Soon
  • You're The Top
  • Body and Soul
  • Taking a Chance On Love
  • Walking by the River
  • Suppertime
  • The Buzzard Song
  • How High The Moon
  • Moanin' Low
  • Lover, Come Back to Me
  • Imagination
  • Heat Wave
  • What You Want Wid Bess?
  • But Not For Me
  • Change Partners
  • Let's Face the Music and Dance
  • The Song Is Ended
  • Someone to Watch Over Me
  • All by Myself
  • Let Yourself Go
  • People Will Say We're In Love
  • Alexander's Ragtime Band
  • Until the Real Thing Comes Along
  • Reaching For The Moon
Until today you have improved
translations of songs
Thank You!!