Translations of Foreign Songs in English and Lyrics -

The Return of Rock - Jerry Lee Lewis album: list of songs and lyrics translation

Informations about the album The Return of Rock by Jerry Lee Lewis

Thursday 25 February 2021 is the date of the release of Jerry Lee Lewis new album, entitled The Return of Rock.
Jerry Lee Lewis was a leading figure in the popularization of rock & amp; roll during the 1950s. He was first signed to Sun Records in 1956 where he was labelmates with Johnny Cash, Elvis Presley, Roy Orbison, and other early rock artists. Of those musicians, however, he was the only piano player and combined with his heavy-handed playing style, sexually suggestive lyrics, and provocative stage antics he came to epitomize the rebelliousness of the genre. We want to remind you some other old album preceeding this one: Jerry Lee’s Greatest! / Keeps Rockin’ / Rockin’ Rhythm & Blues.
This is the list of 10 songs contained into the album. You can click on one to see the corresponding lyrics and translations.
This is a small list of songs created by Jerry Lee Lewis that could be sung during the concert, including the name of the album from where each song came:
  • Maybelline
  • You Went Back on Your Word
  • Herman The Hermit
  • Flip Flop And Fly
  • Don't Let Go
  • Got You On My Mind
  • Baby Hold Me Close
  • Sexy Ways
  • Roll Over Beethoven
  • I Believe In You

Some lyrics and translations of Jerry Lee Lewis